What's the difference between accredited vs non-accredited?

Posted in:

There are two (2) types of courses in the TESOL industry:

Nationally accredited courses: Our Certificate IV in TESOL is a Nationally Accredited Qualification, under the Australia Qualifications Framework (AQF/ASQA?NEAS) that meets all the standards for teaching ESL in Australia at accredited schools and institutions and it’s also recognised and accepted globally. It’s delivered in conjunction with Global Training Services (RTO 31884) Nationally registered RTO.

Private/industry courses (non-accredited): Australia has a specific set of standards to meet national accreditation standards. As a result, non-accredited courses  are usually designed for overseas use. As there is no international accreditation authority that accredits TESOL certificates or ESL teachers on an international level - companies can set their own curriculum and technically call their certificates whatever they like.  That’s why you may notice a few different acronyms and course names:

In its inception, TESOL Australia made a decision to streamline their courses to provide more relevancy – which is why we only have three (3) main courses and 1 auxiliary.

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options